Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Late Shivalall Memorial Open Football tourney kicks off at Rorathang

GANGTOK, 04 Aug: Late Shivalall Memorial Open Football Tournament started from 03 August at Rorathang Secondary School. 22 teams are participating in the tournament.
As per a press release, two matches were played on the first day where 4th Mile Bhasmey (A) defeated Taza Football Club by 6 goals to 1 while PKG. GFLTDA beat Thumpsup Kumrek by 4 goals to 3.
East District Zilla Panchayat Upadhyaksha, Kalpana Moktan was present as the chief guest for the inaugural function while Social Worker of Pakyong, Nakul Chettri was present as the guest of honour. Zilla and Gram Panchayats of Chalamthang-Pacheykhani GPU, Member of Sikkim Commission for backward classes RN Baral, former Chairman MB Bagdas, Organising Committee, HM & staff and students of Rorathang Sec. School and the general public were also present.
The release also informs that the 68th Independence Day celebration committee has Deo Kumar Pradhan as president, Pranesh Pradhan as secretary, Man Bdr. Bagdas as advisor along with members Head Master TR Chettri and all teachers along with Pratiksha Ghimeray, Adita Subba, Kishor Thapa (Maila Daju), Aitaman Gurung, Zigmi Bhutia, CK Tamang and Dawa Tamang.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Readers are invited to comment on, criticise, run down, even appreciate if they like something in this blog. Comments carrying abusive/ indecorous language and personal attacks, except when against the people working on this blog, will be deleted. It will be exciting for all to enjoy some earnest debates on this blog...