Monday, March 24, 2014

TMC names five candidates

GANGTOK, 23 Mar: Sikkim Pradesh Trinamool Congress [SPTMC] has named five candidates for the upcoming State Assembly Elections. General secretary of the state unit, Tshering Wangchuk Lepcha made the announcement during a press conference on Saturday.
The party has fielded two women candidates among the five - Yasoda Barakoti from Namthang-Rateypani and Indira Kala Neopaney from Khamdong-Singtam. The party’s other candidates are Prem Tshering Lepcha from Tumin-Lingee, Hari Prasad Chapagai from Geyzing-Bermiok and Navaraj Chettri from Rhenock.
Addressing the press conference, Mr Lepcha informed that the SPTMC led by its president, PT Lucksom has prepared a list of 22 candidates and submitted it to the party high command on 17 March. Out of 22 candidates the party high command has approved five candidates so far and the final list will be out by 25 March, he added.

Responding to media queries on Nakul Das Rai’s candidature for the Lok Sabha seat, he informed that a final announcement on this will be made on 25 March. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Readers are invited to comment on, criticise, run down, even appreciate if they like something in this blog. Comments carrying abusive/ indecorous language and personal attacks, except when against the people working on this blog, will be deleted. It will be exciting for all to enjoy some earnest debates on this blog...