Monday, March 24, 2014

BJP announces first list of candidates

GANGTOK, 23 Mar: Bharatiya Janta Party Sikkim unit has announced its first list of 12 candidates for the upcoming assembly elections.
The BJP candidates are Ashish Gurung for Yangthang, Keshar Man Gurung for Maneybung Dentam, Man Dhoj Thapa for Geyzing Bermiok, Laten Sherpa for Rinchenpong [BL], Sher Bahadur Karki for Soreng Chakung, Madan Kumar Sharma for Khamdong Singtam, Amar Lohar for West Pendam [SC], Gajendra Rizal for Chujachen, Tashi Rai for Namcheybung, Elle Rai Pal for Upper Tadong, Ugen Tamang for Upper Burtuk and NG Dorji for Gangtok.

NB Khatiwada, as already announced, is the BJP candidate for the Lok Sabha seat.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Readers are invited to comment on, criticise, run down, even appreciate if they like something in this blog. Comments carrying abusive/ indecorous language and personal attacks, except when against the people working on this blog, will be deleted. It will be exciting for all to enjoy some earnest debates on this blog...