Thursday, March 27, 2014

East receives 22 nominations on final day

GANGTOK, 26 Mar: Twenty-two candidates filed their nominations in the East district today. East Sikkim has 12 territorial constituencies and the DC here is also the returning officer for the Lok Sabha and Sangha constituencies.
Ten Sikkim Krantikari Morcha [SKM] candidates filed their nominations while three Trinamool Congress [SPTMC] candidates also filed their nominations today. Four Aam Aadmi Party [AAP] candidates, one Congress and one Bharatiya Janata Party [BJP] candidate also filed nominations today.
The SKM candidates who filed nominations today are Kunga Nima Lepcha [Shyari], Pintso Chopel Lepcha [Gangtok], Hemendra Adhikari [Rhenock], Gopal Baraily [West Pendam], Kharga Bahadur Gurung [Chujachen], Mani Kumar Sharma [Khamdong-Singtam],    Michung Bhutia [Martam-Rumtek], Dilip Rai [Namcheybong], Shyam Pradhan [Arithang] and Sonam Dorjee [Gnathang-Machong].
AAP candidates Prasant Lamichaney [Upper Tadong], Roman Shilal [Upper Burtuk], Sulochana Rai [Namcheybong] and Kaushal Rai [Lok Sabha] also submitted their nomination papers.
SPTMC candidates who filed nominations today are Tshering Wangchuk Lepcha [Gangtok], Indrakala Neopaney [Singtam-Khamdong] and Nawraj Chettri [Rhenock]. BJP’s NG Dorji filed his nomination papers for Gangtok constituency while Congress candidate Dr AD Subba also filed his nomination for the Lok Sabha seat. Two independent candidates, Nima Thendup Lama [Upper Tadong] and Mohal Lal Thatal [West Pendam] also filed nominations today.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Readers are invited to comment on, criticise, run down, even appreciate if they like something in this blog. Comments carrying abusive/ indecorous language and personal attacks, except when against the people working on this blog, will be deleted. It will be exciting for all to enjoy some earnest debates on this blog...