Friday, August 22, 2014

Executive Magistrates appointed for bye-polls

GANGTOK, 21 Aug: The state government has appointed executive magistrates for the ensuing bye-election to be held at the Rangang Yangang constituency in South Sikkim. The executive magistrates will oversee maintenance of law and order within the South district till the election process is over.
Six executive magistrates have been appointed namely- Prakash Kharel, Gram Vikas Adhikari, Yangang; DP Sewa, AE, GVK, Yangang; Karma Samten, AE, Roads & Bridges, Yangang; Yogendra Pradhan, AE, GVK, Ravangla; TD Bhutia, SE, Power Department, Ravangla and; Sangam Rai, Gram Vikas Adhikari, Ravangla.
It may also be noted that the Election Commission of India has also notified the dates for the bye elections for the Rangang Yangang constituency in South Sikkim. The day of voting is scheduled for 13 September, 2014.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Readers are invited to comment on, criticise, run down, even appreciate if they like something in this blog. Comments carrying abusive/ indecorous language and personal attacks, except when against the people working on this blog, will be deleted. It will be exciting for all to enjoy some earnest debates on this blog...