Thursday, August 20, 2015

Press Club gets new executive body, Bhim Rawat returns as president

Twelve members were elected uncontested to the executive body of the Press Club of Sikkim today, 20 August 2015. The sitting president Bhim Rawat returns for a new term as president with Dilli Ram Dulal as the new working president.
Others selected for the executive body are Arpan Pradhan, Puran Tamang and Wangchuk Bhutia as vice presidents, Bishnu Neopaney as general secretary, Nirmal Mangar as treasurer, Thakur Subedi as asst treasurer, Kavita Sharma as Secretary (Culture),  Samir Hang Limboo Secretary (Literary), Kunal Rai Secretary (Sports) and Chewan K. Dahal as publicity secretary.
Altogether 15 members had filed nominations of whom three withdrew on 19 August leaving the posts uncontested. The new office bearers will be given certificates of being elected on 22 August, it is informed.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Readers are invited to comment on, criticise, run down, even appreciate if they like something in this blog. Comments carrying abusive/ indecorous language and personal attacks, except when against the people working on this blog, will be deleted. It will be exciting for all to enjoy some earnest debates on this blog...