Monday, January 5, 2015

Mallika Subba appointed Khadi Board chairperson

GANGTOK, 05 Jan: The State Government constituted an 11-member Sikkim Khadi & Village Industries Board on 10 December 2014 with Mallika Subba as Chairperson. The Board also has SK Gurung [former Secretary, Government of Sikkim], KK Kafley [former Special Secretary, Government of Sikkim], Khus Kumari Subba [former Director, Government of Sikkim] and Kagey Lepcha [former Additional Secretary, Government of Sikkim] as Non-Official members. The new body supersedes the Board constituted in November 2009.
Other official members are Director, Commerce and Industries, Government of Sikkim, Joint Secretary, Planning, Economic Reform and North East Council Affairs Department, Government of Sikkim, Joint Secretary, Finance Revenue and Expenditure Department, Government of Sikkim, one representative from Khadi & Village Industries Commission, State Office, Gangtok as Member, Financial Officer-cum-Senior Accounts Officers, Sikkim Khadi & Village Industries Board as Member and Chief Executive Officer, Sikkim Khadi & V.I.Board as Member Secretary.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Readers are invited to comment on, criticise, run down, even appreciate if they like something in this blog. Comments carrying abusive/ indecorous language and personal attacks, except when against the people working on this blog, will be deleted. It will be exciting for all to enjoy some earnest debates on this blog...