Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Deorali Samaj Kalyan Sangh elects new body

GANGTOK, 25 Aug: Deorali Samaj Kalyan Sangh has dissolved its working committee in a meeting held on Sunday and conducted the election for the post of president, general secretary and treasurer.
A press release of the organisation informs that DB Gurung was appointed as the Election Commissioner with Jerry Basi, Chung-Chung Bhutia, Sambhu Pradhan and Roshan Chettri as members in the election committee.
The release informs that Chenga Lama has been elected as president, Dependra Mohara as general secretary and Shyam Sundar Lakhotia as treasurer. All three won the elections uncontested.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Readers are invited to comment on, criticise, run down, even appreciate if they like something in this blog. Comments carrying abusive/ indecorous language and personal attacks, except when against the people working on this blog, will be deleted. It will be exciting for all to enjoy some earnest debates on this blog...