Tuesday, August 26, 2014

SDF goes all out in preparation for Rangang-Yangyang bye-election

GANGTOK, 25 Aug: The Sikkim Democratic Front held a meeting today to discuss preparations for the upcoming bye-election for Rangang-Yangyang constituency in South Sikkim and to form an election campaign committee.
As per an SDF release, the meeting has appointed Ugen T Gyatso, Girish Chandra Rai [vice president south district], CB Karki [treasurer of SDF party], CL Gurung [Zilla Adhkashya South] and BM Ramudamu as the overall in-charges of the election campaign committee.
The party has further given charge at the block level to senior ministers, MLAs and Chairpersons. Senior party functionary and former Minister CB Karki and BS Panth are in charge of Rankey Gaon while Minister DD Bhutia, Chandra Maya Subba [MLA], Avinash Yakha, MB Rai and BB Rai have been given the charge of Rabong-Sangmoo village. Minister DT Lepcha, Phurmit Lepcha and former MLA Nimthit Lepcha will look after Upper Gangyap, Lower Gangyap and Karong-Gangyap block while Minister RB Subba, West district president Ran Bahadur Subba, OT Lepcha and R N Rai will look after Sripatam-Namphok block. Somnath Poudyal, SB Subedi, Am Prasad and DN Sherpa will campaign for Neya-Bram block.
Similarly, Mangzing and Lower Mangzing area have been assigned to GM Gurung, CB Karki and Binod Rai while Somnath Poudyal, SB Subedi, Tshering Wangdi Lepcha and OT Lepcha will campaign at Lingmoo-Kolthang area.
NK Subba, Tulshi Devi Rai, Manita Mangar and SB Rai will campaign in Upper Sripatam and Lower Sripatam area.
KT Gyaltsen, DR Thapa, Jorgey Namkha and JK Bhandari will look after the legal aspects of the election campaign while Bhim Dahal along with the publicity wing will coordinate the media campaign.
Youth will be mobilized under the leadership of Sonam Dadul Bhutia, Prem Chandra Gurung and MB Limboo whereas the Cheli Morcha will be mobilized by Tulshi Devi Rai, Tilu Gurung, Phurwanti Tamang, Raj Kumari Thapa, Tshering Diki Bhutia, Leela Karki and Devika Gurung.
The party has appointed Sonam Paljor Bhutia as treasurer of the election campaign.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Readers are invited to comment on, criticise, run down, even appreciate if they like something in this blog. Comments carrying abusive/ indecorous language and personal attacks, except when against the people working on this blog, will be deleted. It will be exciting for all to enjoy some earnest debates on this blog...