Tuesday, February 8, 2011

MLAs from Hill Areas Committee of Manipur arrive on Sikkim visit

GANGTOK, 08 Feb [IPR]: Members of the Hill Areas Committee (HAC) and officers of the Manipur Legislative Assembly led by their Chairman, MLA T. Kipgem, along with his wife and the MLAs WM Maknga, K Raina, A Newmel, Sr. Deputy Secretary T. Nengzakham and Reporter/ Translator Mr. Robindro , who are in Sikkim on a four-day official visit, called on the Speaker, Sikkim Legislative Asembly, KT Gyaltsen, and visited the Assembly today.
The visitors from Manipur, who had earlier visited Namchi and Tsomgo, were all praises for Sikkim and impressed with its overall development and the governance, a feeling which they conveyed to the Speaker today.
The Hill Areas Committee (HAC) was constituted under Article 371-C of the Constitution by the Presidential Order in the year 1972 especially for the state of Manipur. At present, the committee has 20 members/MLAs elected from Hill Assembly Constituencies.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Readers are invited to comment on, criticise, run down, even appreciate if they like something in this blog. Comments carrying abusive/ indecorous language and personal attacks, except when against the people working on this blog, will be deleted. It will be exciting for all to enjoy some earnest debates on this blog...