Monday, October 12, 2015

Jorethang votes SDF

Jorethang was projected as a municipal council where the Opposition SKM was expected to do well, and while it did give a fight to the SDF in some wards there, it was never really a serious contender as the results show. SDF candidates won all seats, with even the toughest ward to win going to SDF with 60% of the votes.

Shantinagar [UR]
Bharat Prasad [SDF- 465]
Sunil Kumar Gupta [SKM- 320]

Trikaleshwar [OBC][S]
Ganesh Adhikari [SDF- 549]
Laxmi Prasad Sharma [SKM- 180]

Daragaon [ST][W]                                 
Pema Tamang [SDF- 487]
Reena Lepcha [SKM- 193]

Majhigaon East [OBC][C]                   
Tika Gurung [SDF- 355]
David Gurung [SKM- 115]

Majhigaon West [SC][W]                  
Pinkey Shilal [SDF- 337]
Rosila Kami [SKM- 114]

Sisney Naya Bazar-B [UR][W]
Purnima Pradhan[SDF- 151]
Chanda Tamang [SKM- 102]

Sisney Naya Bazar-A [OBC][C][W]
Pabitra Rai [SDF- 398]
Shyam Kumari Chettri [SKM- 155]

No comments:

Post a Comment

Readers are invited to comment on, criticise, run down, even appreciate if they like something in this blog. Comments carrying abusive/ indecorous language and personal attacks, except when against the people working on this blog, will be deleted. It will be exciting for all to enjoy some earnest debates on this blog...